Info on drive cloning software

I have a dual dock station like the one at live at the main computer on the workstations. I have never used the clone feature on it before and did not know if it will automatically format the drive to the same format the other Drive is or if it is better to use software to clone the drive. My end result of what I am attempting to do is clone software and firmware that is on a DVR hard drive from Cincinnati Bell fioptics and copy it onto another Drive because I believe mine has been acting flaky. I figured it was worth a shot before having to schedule some all day crap shoot with a tech coming out to the house as that will likely get me nowhere.
On a side note I noticed though I bring up the 10 x 2 internet connection they currently have and I did not know if fioptics from Cincinnati Bell is available in that area or not yet but my speeds have been ridiculously fast with there 50×15 service I believe it is work close to that, but the price was the same for what I was paying for the BS Time Warner stuff. I didn't know anyone's thoughts on that?

I have never used a hard drive dock to clone drives, but I would assume it does a simple bit-for-bit copy unless there is some intermediary software. I've always just used dd for those sorts of things.

On the topic of Fioptics, apparently it has been looked into as an option for us and the response from Cincinnati Bell was a resounding 'nope'.

- Ian B.

Right now, we have a 10x2 + static IP for $65/month special that is no longer offered. This was my old business connection that I transferred into the hive’s name after I switched to Gig fioptics at the house.

Internet problems:1. Space is zoned COMMERCIAL not residential so you cannot get individual/personal service here. Basically, this boils down to a racket from the ISPs. A possible solution to this would be to get one of the tenants (Rob?) to pay for internet in his name and then pay them for it.